The OSU Security Club was founded in September, 2014 by Daniel Reichert, and is guided by Dr. Yeongjin Jang. We focus on gaining hands-on experience with vulnerabilities and attacks at both system and networking levels, and getting involved in the security community. There’s no experience or knowledge required, only an interest in learning more about this incredibly important and expanding field!

Current Leadership:

  • President: Lyell Read
  • Vice President: Zach Taylor
  • Treasurer: Mike Carris
  • Lab Manager: Cameron McCawley
  • Community Manager: Christa Wright
  • Recruitment: Brandon Ellis
  • CTF League Coordinator: Allen Benjamin
  • Graphic Designer: Sierra Freihoefer
  • CDC Team Captain*: Casey Colley

*: not an officer position